Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) represents the interests of the study body and encourages growth of self-government. It also promotes responsibility, loyalty and cooperation among students with Hilbert faculty and administrative officers.

The SGA functions through the Student Senate, which is an elected body composed of five Executive Board members, two representatives from each class, a residential representative, a commuter representative, a transfer student representative, and two representatives-at-large. The Student Senate meets regularly about issues of concern to students and is responsible for the allocation of funds for student organizations and activities.

Student Government Association
SGA leadership for the 2015-16 year will be provided by:

Executive Board:
President                                         Kyle English
Vice President                                Ethan Kenyon
Treasurer                                         Emily Pawelski
V.P. for Programming                   Alexia Guzmán
Secretary                                         Rebecca Crawford

Senior Representative                 Wyann Jackson
Senior Representative
                 Crystal Hailey
Junior Representative                 
Junior Representative                 
Sophomore Representative
       Camdyn Wetherell
Sophomore Representative       
Freshman Representative          Tyler O'Neill
Freshman Representative          
Representative-at-Large             Benjamin Unverhau  
Residential Representative        
Commuter Representative        
Part Time Representative           Denise Wilson                 
Transfer Representative         



For more information email:

Check out our Facebook page at: Hilbert College Student Government Association

"I got involved with Student Government because of the great people that were involved both prior and during the time I have served. I have always felt like a born leader and because of this, I wanted to use my skills and charisma to help build a strong and efficient Student Government. SGA has helped me grow immensely. I have learned to break out of my comfort zone and have gained great insight about the students of this college. I have become more prepared for life beyond school with lessons that I have learned throughout this leadership journey. I cannot thank the Student Government Association enough for the opportunity to serve this organization."   - Bill Brightman, SGA President 2014-2015


 "I got involved with Student Government because a former president of the association stood up in front of my class and spoke of it. I am always looking for ways to sharpen my leadership skills and joining SGA was a perfect opportunity for me. Being involved with the Student Government Association has helped me step out of my comfort zone. I have been on SGA forthe past 2 years and I can't believe how far I have come. I have learned so much more about myself, especially my abilities in making a change on campus. I feel as though the leadership skills that I have developed while being on SGA will help me not only on campus but in my life."                          - Alexia Guzmán, Vice President of Programming

Club Forms:

Activity Report Form

Application for Club Charter Re-Charter

Campus Improvement Proposal Form

End of Year Report Form

Financial Report Form

Funding Request Form

Fundraiser Completion Form

Fundraiser Request Form

Fundraiser Request Form (Office of Institutional Advancement)


SGA Meeting Minutes: